The other white meat

Hello mates. Sorry for the long absents. It’s really all my fault, see I was the major poster here, and well I got side tracked. I blame Syp personally, reading his Blog got me to look into other Blogs. And of course he had that podcast, oh gods I couldn’t miss that. That got me into looking at what other Podcasts there were out there and I stumbled upon 40K Radio.

 

See a long time ago I use to be a tourney gamer. D&D, Warhammer 40K, Battletech, Etc. if there was a tourney within 500 miles of my home I was probably there. Modeled, painted, sculpted, and modified miniatures, and sold them. My gaming help me pay for Collage even. I was fairly heavy into the whole thing, and over time I sort of got out of it, having moved on to the SCA, getting married and working far far too much.

 

But those damn guys at 40K Radio. I started thinking about Modeling again, creating custom miniatures like I use to. I’m not sure I want to get into the gaming side of it, I might with a good friend or two, but I doubt I’ll ever get to the tourney level again.

 

So that’s where I’ve been when not playing Warhammer Online. I’m sitting with a paintbrush in my hands. So I have to apologize, I shall endeavor to post more often, and expand to Warhammer 40K stuff. Hell I might even give away some of my old modeling tricks here.

 

But stay tuned, with the release of 1.2 today I have a few thoughts I’d like to share. Some good, some bad, some silly.

Leave a Reply

