2-4-6-8 Being an Archmage is really Great !

Greetings and happy 1.2 patch day notes fellow warhamerans. That right it’s me Hellion, back on the attack to destroy your warm and fuzzy feeling, and to snap you back to the harsh reality of life! For today’s topic I would like to talk to you briefly about the Archmage and why it’s so kickass!

Diamonds are a girl’s best friend!
This class is my main, or at least was my main. I have leveled an AM to 34. Astounding really considering this class has all the appeal of an ABBA concert. I have never felt more in touch with my feminine side since I have started playing this class. I look like Zsa Zsa Gabor only much more FABULIOUS! And as a male toon I feel really un-warlike out there. I feel like I should be picking flowers and preaching love to the forces of destruction instead of fighting them. Which brings me to my next point.

Paper Mache Meets Drunk Peasant
Even if I would like to participate in war-like activities with my AM this simple is not a possibility. I do little to no damage. My heals are subpar at best and my survivability is non-existent. Have you ever seen that video where the 70’s guy comes in and kicks that old woman off the chair. “OWNED” I’m the old woman. For a time I thought it was me. I didn’t post on forums of my troubles, for fear of the dreaded QQ lrn to play nub! So I simply kept silent about it and decided to try a few other classes to see if I had more fun.

The good the bad and the retarded.
Currently I have 7 order alts ranging between level 15-34 most over 23. I have 5 Destruction alts all pushing 20. I guess I should thank mythic because I have experienced so very much of warhammer, I feel an expert on anything T1 to T2. Great! Not really, I miss my AM, It has such potential. Despite that fact that he looks like a sissy, talks like a sissy, fights like a sissy, hell IS a sissy, he’s the underdog … and my first toon, I would like to see him succeed. Patch notes for the 1.2 patch basically ….. are not good for the AM. People are leaving this class in droves! Sad really. I seem to have a knack for picking that absolute worst class in every MMO I have ever played. What the hell is wrong with me!

What the hell is wrong with you!
I’m going to put the blame for this one squarely on Mythic’s shoulders. I can’t believe they would make a class this awful and release it, and then have the nerve to release 4 more classes before fixing a class this is awful. Mythic this class is so bad that everyone on destruction and order side agree it sucks. I have never, ever, seen that before in my whole life! Both sides order and destruction agree this is the worst class in the game!!!! You know it HAS to be pure garbage at that point.

Solution
You know I would never leave a bitch session without providing a solution. I think for this one. Delete the class entirely and chalk it up as a woops. It’s that bad. I don’t see any fix that will work at all. If it were only one or 2 things that might not be a problem. However It’s the entire mechanic. Just delete it entirely so I don’t have to sit at my computer and weep anymore. Go to Hell!

Love Hellion

2 Responses to “2-4-6-8 Being an Archmage is really Great !”

  1. […] “2-4-6-8 Being an Archmage is Really Great” @ Laughing Lion Tavern – This, boys and girls, is what we call “sarcasm” […]

  2. Not sure I totally agree. My main and highest is a 31 AM.

    I agree that damage wise were wimped.

    Heal wise, I’ve been known to do a decent job. Maybe I figure out a decent spec or maybe not. I’m just over 700 will and will and heal crit spec’d.

    In T3 I’ve been the only healer type in a 6 man keep take. I know I’ve had bad days and awesome heal days.

    In PVE, I’ve also been solo healer in a 7-9 man and have beaten the low and the medium sides of Gunbad.

    The other 2 healers might be able to do that too, but I know I can hold my own and keep my team alive if I have a tank with guard on and either a tank or dps who can stand back and physically watch my back/guard me.

    Just the other night as the only healer in an 8 man while taking a T4 “BO” we were attacked by 2 full groups of destro or close to it. We wiped them twice plus took “BO” with only 2 deaths in group, but with instant rez they were back in action fast.

    Laz

Leave a Reply

