1.2 My opinion

Well it’s out and like I (and many others)thought the "leaked" patch notes were right true. Now what do I think of them? 

Heh, well unlike Hellion I don’t put much thought into what the changes say as I do in how it plays out. The mechanics of the system may enable for more possibilities that the notes give hint to. Now I’m not going to comment on Hellion’s sissy Archmage (and Oh is he a sissy!), quite frankly I’d be talking out of my backside. Nothing new really, but still I’m going to avoid that one for now. Instead I’ll quip in on the classes I have played, and talk about some of the things I saw in the notes that made me think a bit on the Direction they were trying for.

 Fist off, before I try to be intelligent in my little dialog, let me just say.

 Chosen HAH! Looks like you just got the same nerf that you got shoved on Knights. What, "Your" damage reflects were special? I don’t bloody think so you whiny bunch of piss ants, Suck it!

 Ok, I feel much better now. Sorry about that.

 Well there are tons of "That’s it I quit" Post all over the forums. Heh, what did you expect, I swear they could do nothing but change the color of in game grass to a darker green and half the community would scream about it. Sheesh. Here is how I see the patch, and why Hellion is wrong, AM are going to be better.

 Survivability. Damage that was unmitigated before is now mitigated, damage shields will shield for more, and damage was toned down all over the board. See a pattern here? They are trying to make battles last a little longer in the zerg, or at least WB on WB. Now there are still going to be quick deaths, and that nasty Witch Elf is still going to tear you up if your a caster, but you’ve got more of a chance now. Over on the boards, I see folks jumping all over this nerf or that nerf, but they are failing to see the big picture. Ok yea the WP and DoK got more survivability, and they had tons  before, but that’s not a buff if the other two healing classes got them too. And Witch Elfs and Witch Hunters didn’t get nerfed because of Mitigation, they got fixed. And don’t give me that crap about I don’t understand. My main IS a Witch Hunter, the changes are going affect me zilch. If you upset, get over it or reroll because the class was not for your "Wanabe Overpowered Hero" mentality. You people wouldn’t know what teamwork was if it hit you.

 We all want to be a hero, but some of us don’t mind being ONE of the hero’s.

 The other things in the notes, New lairs, new mounts, new classes, etc. Well icing on the cake as they say, it’ll all be bonus to the game and make the in depth that much more. I say wait and see, a month after release everyone opinion of the patch will probably be different across the board.

 -Stash

One Response to “1.2 My opinion”

  1. Wait and see attitude is making me sick. I’ve been waiting for months !

Leave a Reply

